Sunday, October 03, 2010

Wall Street: Money Never Sleep (2010)

Gordon Gekko (Michael Douglas) realized that all of them would not be the same again like 14 years ago, when he became a share broker who was honored and respected by his workmates.

Since leaving the prison because the crime of finance that had been carried out, of Gordon tried to warn Wall Street from the decline in economics in the future and the fall of the share market price. However, not a single that believed to him.

Finally, Gordon only had one wish that is improving his relations with Winnie (Carey Mulligan), his daughter. Unfortunately, Winnie could not be still forgiving Gordon that he regarded was responsible for Rudy's death, her brother.

In the meantime, when that simultaneously, a newcomer in the stock exchange named Jacob Moore (Shia LaBeouf) was trying to find out who that was behind the death of his teacher who until now brought Jacob entered Wall Street.

Gordon's interests and Jacob had finally united and caused the agreement. Gordon will help Jacob to find the killer of his teacher, whereas Jacob that evidently was the sweetheart Winnie will help Gordon to improve his relations with his daughter.

WALL STREET: MONEY NEVER SLEEPS this was sequel dare the success film was entitled Wall Street that circulated last 1987. Extension in sufficient time, that is approximately 23 years made this film be felt as a sequel that was different from most other sequels.

The long time extension opened the opportunity and the possibility of the development of the available character became the noose that was "fresh" without losing his root.

If in the first part, Gordon Gekko is depicted as the arrogant and greedy noose, currently this old man to more soft and wise, although his hunter's instinct was still continuing to adhere strong.

The punishment period that was undergone by Gekko was made Allan Loeb, the writer of the text, as the process of the maturing from this character and results indeed was seen very natural.

Director : Oliver Stone

Writer : Allan Loeb

Cast :

  • Michael Douglas
  • Shia LaBeouf
  • Josh Brolin
  • Carey Mulligan
  • Eli Wallach
  • Susan Sarandon
  • Frank Langella
  • Austin Pendleton
  • Vanessa Ferlito
  • John Buffalo Mailer
  • Jason Clarke
  • Christian Baha
  • Maria Bartiromo
  • Waltrudis Buck

Friday, May 14, 2010

Movies planet-the place of watching free and online film

I am a movies lover who always makes time for watching newer movies especially the movies that are starred by famous actresses and actors with exciting stories. Besides being fond of newer movies, I am also fond of old movies. However, now I find difficulties to make time for watching movies in cinema. The difficulties are due to my work. In that case, I begin to search for other alternatives in internet to watch movies and finally I find a website which allows us to watch online movies or TV programs. The website is Movies Planet.

To be able to watch free movies in this website, we needed not complicated procedures. What we have to do is registering freely as the member of this site. And, after that, we can watch movies and TV programs that we like.

Do we have to pay to watch those movies and TV programs? No! Movies Planet gives us chances to watch all those online and freely. Movie Planet even lets us give negative rating if there are links which require payment for every movie watched. Why? Because Movie Planet does not save those movies in the server, but serves us any links which will guide us to other sites that are not under their responsibility.

So, what is Movies Planet?

Since 2002, Movies Planet became a social network which concentrated in movies and allowed its members to watch movies online and last episodes of favorite TV programs. It also provided us with complete biography of the actors and actresses and news about cinema and movies.
I, my self, have been the member of Movies Planet besides more than the other 300.000 members. By joining in Movies Planet, we can watch more than 500.000 movies and TV programs and know more than 1.000.000 biography of actresses and actors.

According to me, this site is good enough. But, when I tried to browse a movie entitled “The Red Baron”, I found another movie which did not has relationship with the key terms I wrote in address bar, instead of the movie I searched for. I think Movie Planet should be able to serve the specific results in its search engine. But, generally I really love this site. From this site I know anything about movies. Moreover, if the Movies planet could give facilities "Movies Download", I think must be greater.

I wrote this article for Movies Planet through the program sponsoredreviews.

Saturday, January 23, 2010

Movies Planet - Tempat Menonton Film Secara Online dan Gratis

Aku adalah seorang penggemar film yang selalu meluangkan waktu untuk menonton film-film terbaru. Apalagi kalau film tersebut merupakan film yang dibintangi oleh atris-artis terkenal dengan cerita yang seru. Selain menyukai film-film terbaru, aku juga menyukai film-film lama. Namun, karena kesibukan kerjaku saat ini, aku mulai kesulitan meluangkan waktu untuk pergi menonton film di bioskop. Sejak saat itu, aku mulai mencari alternatif lain di internet untuk menonton film dan akhirnya aku menemukan sebuah website yang memperbolehkan kita untuk menonton film atau tayangan televisi secara online, website tersebut adalah Movies Planet.
Untuk dapat menonton film-film gratis di website ini, tidak diperlukan prosedur yang rumit, kita cukup mendaftar secara gratis sebagai anggota website ini dan setelah itu, kita dapat menonton film-film atau tayangan televisi yang kita sukai. Apakah kita harus membayar untuk dapat menonton film atau tayangan televisi tersebut? Tidak! Movies Planet memberikan kesempatan kepada kita untuk menonton semuanya secara online dan gratis. Bahkan, Movies Planet juga menyarankan agar memberi rating negatif apabil ada link film yang mengharuskan kita untuk membayar bila ingin menontonnya. Kenapa? Karena Movies Planet tidak menyimpan film-film tersebut dalam servernya, Movies Planet hanya menyediakan link yang akan membawa kita ke website lain yang tidak berada dalam tanggungjawab mereka.
Sebenarnya, apa sih Movies Planet itu?
Sejak 2002, Movies Planet adalah sebuah jaringan sosial yang berhubungan dengan film dan memperbolehkan anggotanya untuk menonton film-film online, mengikuti episode terakhir acara televisi kesayangan, kemudian ada biografi lengkap aktor dan berita-berita seputar film.
Aku sendiri sudah menjadi anggota Movies Planet bersama lebih dari 300.000 anggota terdaftar lainnya. Dengan bergabung di Movies Planet, kita dapat menyaksikan lebih dari 500.000 film dan tayangan televisi serta mengetahui lebih dari 1.000.000 biografi artis.
Kurasa website ini cukup bagus, tapi saat aku mencoba mencari film berjudul The Red Baron, sayangnya yang keluar malah film-film yang tidak ada hubungannya dengan judul yang aku cari. Mestinya, Movies Planet bisa lebih spesifik lagi dalam memberikan hasil dalam fungsi pencariannya. Tapi, secara umum, aku sangat menyukai website ini karena jadi tahu banyak tentang film-film lain. Apalagi, Movies Planet akan meluncurkan website baru bulan depan yang kuharap akan lebih baik lagi sebagai penyedia tontonan online. Bocoran screeshoot Movies Planet yang baru dapat dilihat pada gambar dibawah.

Jadi, segera saja mendaftar di Movies Planet dan selamat menonton film-film secara online.

I wrote this article for Movies Planet through the program sponsoredreviews .

Friday, March 14, 2008

All My Movies, Your Personal Movie Catalog

Everyone knows it is very easy to arrange just ten or twenty tittles of movies. But, what if your movies collection are up to hundreds titles? Absolutely, you will find difficulties to arrange and to label each title, that by the time it is needed, it is easy to find.

So how do you handle that problem?

That's why you need All My Movies, a software that helps you to arrange your movies collection. By using this software you don't need to write details information about every title of your movies collection manually, you just have to type the titles of your movies and All My Movies will automatically download the details information into your movie database.

Supported with tremendous and easy to use features, it is like you have your own personal movie catalog for your movies collection. So, it is the time to use this software and make your day easier.

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

The Water House: Legend of the Deep

Genre: Fantasy/Family (General)
Cast: Alex Atel, Emily Watson, David Morrissey, Craig Hall, Ben Chaplin
Director: Jay Russell
Producer: Jay Russell, Douglas Rae, Robert Bernstein
Production: Columbia Pictures

Angus (Alex Etel), a boy from Skotlandia, found an unsual egg. Bring it home, and finally Angus realize that him face an incredible creature: "The Water Horse" like they ancestors myths.
Angus starting his advanture, face his scary and risk his live to protecting a secret which be a legend.

Monday, August 06, 2007

Naga Bonar Jadi 2


Film ini merupakan sekuel dari film Naga Bonar (1987), berkisah tentang hubungan Naga Bonar (Deddy Mizwar) dan putranya, Bonaga (Tora Sudiro) dalam suasana kehidupan anak muda metropolis.
Untuk memulai bisnis, Bonaga berniat menjual tanah milik ayahnya yang disana terletak kuburan keluarga Naga Bonar. Akhirnya timbul konflik perbedaan nilai diantara mereka.
Film ini begitu sarat makna akan kasih sayang diantara ayah dan anak, penghormatan seorang anak kepada ayahnya dan penghormatan seorang pejuang terhadap tokoh-tokoh proklamasi.
Bagi saya, film ini merupakan film Indonesia terbaik yang pernah saya tonton dibandingkan dengan film-film bergenre anak muda metropolis yang banyak bereda saat ini.

Now playing: Daniel Sahuleka - Dont sleep away the night
via FoxyTunes

Now playing: Daniel Sahuleka - Dont sleep away the night
via FoxyTunes

Tuesday, October 31, 2006


Sebuah film lucu yang menggabungkan antara hewan dan manusia.
Minkey, seekor simpanse beserta rekannya Mike Muggins adalah agen terbaik di kelasnya. Tidak ada misi yang tak mungkin bagi mereka. Namun pada misi yang terakhir, Mike memutuskan untuk meninggalkan dunia spionase dan membesarkan putrinya Amelia, sementara minkey bergabung dengan kelompok sirkus.
Sepuluh tahun berlalu, Mike bekerja sebagai pegawai asuransi bersama putrinya berusia 12 tahun, yang tertarik pada penemuan ilmiah dengan menciptakan prototype bor revolusioner yang dapat menghancurkan seluruh kota Jepang!
Ia dianugerahi penghargaan National Scientific Achievement dan akan diberikan oleh dr. Farley yang ternyata mempunyai niat tertentu terhadap alat tersebut. Mike dan Minkey harus bersatu kembali untuk menyelamatkan Amelia.
Seru, tegang, dan kocak mewarnai berbagai adegan dalam film ini.
Dibintangi oleh Chris Potter, Richard Kind, Emma Roberts, Pat Morita dan diproduksi oleh Keystone Entertainment, film ini tampaknya layak untuk ditonton sebagai hiburan bersama keluarga.